[TAG] Anonymous Bookaholics tag

tag

Even though we only post book reviews on here it would be fun to do a book tag so thank you to Megan (That Book Lady Blog) for tagging us.

1seesse

What do you like about new books?

Definitely the smell of them and the feel in your hands. Plus they’re shiny!

How often do you buy new books?

I used to buy books every month now I’ve limited myself to maybe 1-3 every 2 months.

Bookstore or online shopping – Which do you prefer?

It depends on whether I want the book immediately or maybe the price is cheaper online..

Do you have a favourite bookshop?

Not particularly. I love BookDepository though.

Do you pre-order books?

When I’m really really excited for them (e.g. A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara)

Do you have a monthly book-buying limit?

Answer is listed in a question above.

How big is your wish list? 

Less than a 100 books thank god! It’s still big though.

Which three books from your wish list do you wish you owned right now?

books1

2seesse

What do you like about new books?

I might get book-shamed for this, but knowing I’m about to break in a new paperback is what I like most.

How often do you buy new books?

I go to the bookstore at least once a week. And I don’t leave a bookstore without buying something.

Bookstore or online shopping – Which do you prefer?

Bookstore!

Do you have a favourite bookshop?

The independent bookstore around the corner from my house has a café inside and is my favorite spot in the city.

Do you pre-order books?

Not so much anymore, but if it’s a book I’ve been waiting for, yes.

Do you have a monthly book-buying limit?

Nope. I have no self control.

How big is your wish list? 

It’s as long as there are books in the world.

Which three books from your wish list do you wish you owned right now?

lisslist

WE TAG: Since we don’t want to pressure people, anyone can tag themselves.

2 thoughts on “[TAG] Anonymous Bookaholics tag

Leave a Reply

